Our Mission

Orangeburg County School District, through the use of innovative ideas and practices, will prepare our students to become productive members of society.

Our Vision

Orangeburg County School District, a district of innovation, is committed to maximizing the potential of every student to compete worldwide.

12,000+ SCHOLARS
32 SCHOOLS
ONE MISSION

“Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.”

malcolm x

WELCOME TO ORANGEBURG COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Bethune-Bowman Middle/High School

4857 Charleston Hwy. Rowesville, SC 29133

(803) 516-6011

High School for Health Professions

130 Howard Hill Dr. Orangeburg, SC 29118

(803) 535-1693

Holly Hill-Roberts Middle School

530 Hessman St. Holly Hill, SC 29059

(803) 496-3818

Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Elementary School

7066 Norway Rd. Neeses, SC 29107

(803) 263-4441

Hunter-Kinard-Tyler High School

7066 Norway Rd. Neeses, SC 29107

(803) 263-4832

Lake Marion High & Technology Center

3656 Tee Vee Rd. Santee, SC 29142

(803) 854-9213

Orangeburg-Wilkinson High School

601 Bruin Pkwy. Orangeburg, SC 29118

(803) 534-6180

St. James-Gaillard Elementary School

1555 Gardensgate Rd. Eutawville, SC 29048

(803) 492-7927

Vance-Providence Elementary School

633 Camden Rd. Vance, SC 29163

(803) 492-7766

William J. Clark Middle School

919 Bennett St. Orangeburg, SC 29115

(803) 531-2200

Dr. Darrell Johnson

Interim Superintendent

darrell.johnson@ocsdsc.org

Dr. Jesse Washington, III

Chief of Staff

jesse.washington@ocsdsc.org

Dr. Lana Williams

Chief Instructional Services

lana.williams@ocsdsc.org

Mr. Ernest Holiday

Chief Human Resource Services

ernest.holiday@ocsdsc.org

Dr. Liana Calloway

Chief of Special Services

liana.calloway@ocsdsc.org

Mr. Robert Grant

Chief Auxiliary Services

robert.grant@ocsdsc.org

Mr. Michael Thom

Chief Financial Services

michael.thom@ocsdsc.org

Peggy James-Tyler

Chair

peggy.tyler@ocsdsc.org

Betty J. Pelzer

Vice Chair

betty.pelzer@ocsdsc.org

Idella W. Carson

Secretary

idella.carson@ocsdsc.org

R. L. Brown, D.Min.

Parliamentarian

rl.brown@ocsdsc.org

Debora B. Brunson, Ed.D.

Board Member

debora.brunson@ocsdsc.org

Ruby G. Edwards

Board Member

ruby.edwards@ocsdsc.org

Vernell H. Goodwin

Board Member

vernell.goodwin@ocsdsc.org

William E. O’Quinn, M.D.

Board Member

william.oquinn@ocsdsc.org

Mary B. Ulmer

Board Member

mary.ulmer@ocsdsc.org

Trouble
Tickets

Please click on the appropriate link below to enter trouble tickets for technology and/or maintenance for the respective region. Should you need assistance please call the Technology Help Desk at extension 4357 or (803) 533-7981. Please note that this is for internal use only.