What We Do

  • Parent liaisons serve in Title I schools to: 
    foster a welcoming school environment for parents; 
    increase parent involvement; 
    assist in addressing parents’ concerns; 
    communicate specific school related information to families; 
     support the work of the school leadership team to establish and maintain parent advisory councils and build relationships with community partners

Contact

  • Staff Directory for Student Services:
    Kimberly L. Ray, Parent Liaison Coordinator
    (803) 534-8081
    ext 1122
    Kimberly.Ray@ocsdsc.org

    Bethune-Bowman Elementary
    Brittany Wright
    (803) 533-6371
    Brittany.Wright@ocsdsc.org

    Bethune-Bowman Middle/High
    Nicole Dixon
    (803) 516-6011
    Nicole.Dixon@ocsdsc.org

    Brookdale Elementary
    vacant
    (803) 534-5982
    vacant

    Dover Elementary
    Deborah Sugick
    (803) 247-2184
    Deborah.Sugick@ocsdsc.org

    Edisto Primary
    Cynthia Lessington
    (803) 536-4782
    Cynthia.Lessington@ocsdsc.org

    Elloree Elementary
    Sherekia Waring
    (803) 897-2232
    Sharekia.Wearing@ocsdsc.org

    Holly Hill Elementary
    Najeema Freeman
    (803) 496-3464
    Najeema.Freeman@ocsdsc.org

    Holly Hill-Roberts Middle
    Thomasena Williams
    (803) 496-3818
    Thomasena.Williams@ocsdsc.org

    Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Elementary
    Veronica Wright
    (803) 263-4832
    Veronica.Wright@ocsdsc.org

    Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Middle/High
    Rachel Major
    (803) 263-4441
    Rachel.Major@ocsdsc.org

    Marshall Elementary
    Lisa Jenkins
    (803) 534-7865
    Lisa.Jenkins@ocsdsc.org

    Mellichamp Elementary
    Courtney Middleton
    (803) 534-8044
    Courtney.Middleton@ocsdcsc.org

    Rivelon Elementary
    Berlinda Adams
    (803) 534-2949
    Berlinda.Adams@ocsdcsc.org

    Robert E Howard Middle School
    Allison Sabb-Glen
    (803) 534-5470
    Allison.SabbGlenn@ocsdsc.org

    Sheridan Elementary
    Bondelli Denny
    (803) 534-7504
    Bondelli.Denny@ocsdsc.org

    St. James-Gaillard Elementary
    Javette Middleton
    (803) 492-7927
    Javette.Middleton@ocsdsc.org

    Vance-Providence Elementary
    Amy Atkinson
    (803) 492-7766
    Amy.Atkinson@ocsdsc.org

    Whittaker Elementary
    Janet Argrow
    (803) 534-6559
    Janet.Argrow@ocsdsc.org

    William J. Clark Middle
    Antoine Payton
    (803) 531-2200
    Antoine.Payton@ocsdsc.org

  • Rate Your School on Parent Involvement
    The South Carolina Department of Education needs your response to this survey.
    (Click on the image to go to the survey.)

    Rate your school

OCSD Parent Engagement Policy

Mission / Vision

  • Mission:  Parent Liaisons, through the use of innovative ideas and practices, will increase parent involvement to help our students to become productive members of society.
     
    Vision: Parent Liaisons promote a welcoming school environment for parents by fulling three goals: 1) assisting in addressing parent concerns; 2) communicating specific school related information to families and 3) supporting the work of the school's leadership team to establish and maintain parent advisory councils and build relationships with community partners to increase parent involvement.