Human Resources

The Office of Human Resources is in place to recruit, hire, develop, retain and support highly qualified employees to provide all students with an excellent educational experience. 

Orangeburg County School District provides a great opportunity for educators to grow and develop professionally.  We are continually looking for quality individuals to join our team.  No matter your role on the team, your service to students is valued and welcomed. 

Our Mission & Vision

Our mission at Orangeburg County School District is to use innovative ideas and practices that will prepare our students to become productive members of society.

Our vision at Orangeburg County School District is to be a district of innovation, is committed to maximizing the potential of every student to compete worldwide.

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Mr. Ernest Holiday earned a Bachelor’s degree in Special Education from Presbyterian College and a Master’s degree in Educational Administration from Winthrop University. 

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Mr. Ernest Holiday earned a Bachelor’s degree in Special Education from Presbyterian College and a Master’s degree in Educational Administration from Winthrop University. 

He has been an educator for 24 years serving as a special education teacher, assistant principal, principal and Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources. 

Staff Directory for Human Resources

Shelley Barr
Employee Benefits Administrator
Shelley.Barr@ocsdsc.org

Bonnie Bizzell
Employee Benefits Administrator
Bonnie.Bizzell@ocsdsc.org

Terrie Craig
Executive Assistant
Terrie.Craig@ocsdsc.org

Idella Crawford
Executive Assistant
Idella.Crawford@ocsdsc.org

Jerome Davis
Director of Certified Personnel
Jerome.Davis@ocsdsc.org

Darlene Grant
Executive Assistant
Darlene.Grant@ocsdsc.org

Shirley Sumter
Executive Assistant
Shirley.Sumter@ocsdsc.org

Loretta Gadson-Washington
Director of Classified Personnel
Loretta.Washington@ocsdsc.org

Rodney Zimmerman
Teacher Effectiveness Facilitator
Rodney.Zimmerman@ocsdsc.org

COVID-19/FFCRA – Resources and Action Steps

Star Your Calendars