OCSD Board Members & District Staff

Our New OCSD School Board

In November 2018, the new OCSD school board members were elected. Current members include:

  • Peggy James-Tyler, Chair
  • Betty M. Pelzer, Vice Chair
  • Idella W. Carson, Secretary
  • R.L. Brown, Parliamentarian
  • Debora Brunson
  • Ruby G. Edwards
  • Vernell H. Goodwin
  • William O’Quinn
  • Mary B. Ulmer
Peggy James Tyler

Peggy James-Tyler

District #4 - Chair

Betty Pelzer

Betty M. Pelzer

District #1 - Vice Chair

Idella Carson

Idella W. Carson

District #5 - Secretary

RL Brown

R.L. Brown, D.Min.

District #8

Debora Brunson

Debora B. Brunson

District #9

Ruby Edwards

Ruby Edwards

District #6

Vernell Goodwin

Vernell H. Goodwin

District #2

William O'Quinn

William O’Quinn, M.D.

District #3

Mary Ulmer

Mary B. Ulmer

District #7

Andress Carter-Sims

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Robert Grant

Assistant Superintendent for Operations

Liana Calloway

Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

Brandi A. Gist

Assistant Superintendent for Finance

Ernest Holiday

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Jesse Washington, III

District Ombudsman

Merry Glenne Piccolino

Assistant Superintendent for Communications and Business and Community Partnerships

Star Your Calendars