Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Parent Engagement

Overview

What We Do

Parent liaisons serve in Title I schools to: 
foster a welcoming school environment for parents; 
increase parent involvement; 
assist in addressing parents’ concerns; 
communicate specific school related information to families; 
 support the work of the school leadership team to establish and maintain parent advisory councils and build relationships with community partners

Virtual Strengthening Families Program
This will be held weekly on Tuesdays & Thursdays from 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Contact

Student Services Staff Directory:
Kimberly L. Ray, Parent Liaison Coordinator
(803) 534-5454 ext. 80643
Kimberly.Ray@ocsdsc.org

Bethune-Bowman Elementary
Brittany Wright
(803) 533-6371
Brittany.Wright@ocsdsc.org

Bethune-Bowman Middle/High
Nicole Dixon
(803) 516-6011
Nicole.Dixon@ocsdsc.org

Brookdale Elementary
Deborah Inniss
(803) 534-5982
Deborah.Inniss@ocsdsc.org

Dover Elementary
vacant
(803) 247-2184

Edisto Elementary
Janice Putnam
(803) 531-7646
Janice.Putnam@ocsdsc.org

Edisto Primary
Cynthia Lessington
(803) 536-4782
Cynthia.Lessington@ocsdsc.org

Elloree Elementary
Malqueen Rivers
(803) 897-2232
Malqueen.Rivers@ocsdsc.org

Holly Hill Elementary
LaNequa Ferguson
(803) 496-3464
Lanequa.Ferguson@ocsdsc.org

Holly Hill-Roberts Middle
Dr. Thomasena Williams
(803) 496-3818
Thomasena.Williams@ocsdsc.org

Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Elementary
Veronica Wright
(803) 263-4832
Veronica.Wright@ocsdsc.org

Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Middle/High
Rachel Major
(803) 263-4441
Rachel.Major@ocsdsc.org

Lake Marion High
Tracy Pelzer
(803) 854-9213
Tracy.Pelzer@ocsdsc.org

Marshall Elementary
Lisa Jenkins
(803) 534-7865
Lisa.Jenkins@ocsdsc.org

Mellichamp Elementary
Courtney Middleton
(803) 534-8044
Courtney.Middleton@ocsdcsc.org

North Middle/High
Pamela Huggins
(803) 247-2541

Orangeburg-Wilkinson High
Gladys Cleckley
(803) 534-6180
Gladys.Cleckley@ocsdsc.org

Rivelon Elementary
Berlinda Adams
(803) 534-2949
Berlinda.Adams@ocsdcsc.org

Robert E Howard Middle School
Crystal Ballard
(803) 534-5470
Crystal.Ballard@ocsdsc.org

Sheridan Elementary
Bondelli Denny
(803) 534-7504
Bondelli.Denny@ocsdsc.org

St. James-Gaillard Elementary
Natasha Callender
(803) 492-7927
Natasha.Callender@ocsdsc.org

Vance-Providence Elementary
Amy Atkinson
(803) 492-7766
Amy.Atkinson@ocsdsc.org

Whittaker Elementary
Janet Argrow
(803) 534-6559
Janet.Argrow@ocsdsc.org

William J. Clark Middle
Rosa Brooks
(803) 531-2200
Rose.Brooks@ocsdsc.org

OCSD Parent Engagement Policy

Click Here to View or Download Policy

OCSD Transfer Request Form

Click Here to View or Download the form

Mission / Vision

Mission: Parent Liaisons, through the use of innovative ideas and practices, will increase parent involvement to help our students to become productive members of society.
 
Vision: Parent Liaisons promote a welcoming school environment for parents by fulling three goals:
1) assisting in addressing parent concerns;
2) communicating specific school related information to families and
3) supporting the work of the school's leadership team to establish and maintain parent advisory councils and build relationships with community partners to increase parent involvement.